Board of Directors

John Robins, P.Geo.
Executive Chairman

Zara Boldt, CPA, CGA

Ms. Boldt is a professional accountant (CPA, CGA) who has held progressively senior financial leadership roles with several public companies in the mineral exploration and development industry. Currently she is the CFO & Corporate Secretary of Lucara, previously Ms. Boldt served as the CFO & Corporate Secretary of Kaminak Gold, where she was responsible for corporate due diligence and the negotiation, documentation and execution of a Plan of Arrangement for an acquisition transaction valued at C$520 million. Prior to Kaminak, Ms. Boldt was the Vice-President, Finance & CFO for Stornoway Diamond Corporation where she was a member of the senior management team responsible for arranging financing in excess of $900 million for the development of the Renard Diamond Mine in Quebec. Ms. Boldt has most recently served as the CFO & Corporate Secretary for Strongbow Exploration Inc. Presently, Ms. Boldt is a Director and Chair of the Audit Committee for Gold Standard Ventures Corp.

Jamie Beck, P.Eng., MBA

Mr. Beck has more than 15 years of international project management and corporate development experience. Mr. Beck also serves as the Vice President, Corporate Development and Projects of NGEx Resources Inc., an exploration company listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the Nasdaq Stockholm Exchange. Prior to joining Filo Mining Corp. and NGEx Resources Inc., he worked in corporate development with Lundin Mining. Mr. Beck’s focus is on project development, corporate strategy, acquisitions, divestments, and joint ventures. He is a registered Professional Engineer in the province of Ontario, holds a Bachelor of Applied Science from Queen's University and an MBA from the University of British Columbia.

Leo Hathaway, P. Geo

Mr. Hathaway is a geologist with extensive experience in the mining sector. He currently serves as Senior Vice President of Lumina Gold Corp and was Chief Geological Officer for Anfield Gold and Lumina Copper Corp (2008 - 2014). Prior to this Mr. Hathaway was VP Exploration for Northern Peru Copper (2005 to 2008), for Regalito Copper (2005 to 2006), and for Lumina Resources (2004 to 2005). Prior to 2004 he worked for Inmet Mining in Europe, Central and South America and also Australia. Mr. Hathaway holds a B.Sc. (Hons) degree in Applied Geology from the University of Plymouth, a M.Sc. in Mineral Exploration from the University of London, and obtained a P.Geo designation from the Association of Professional Geoscientists of Ontario in 2004.

Darren Klinck
President, CEO & Director

William Lamb
Lead Director

Mr. Lamb has over 23 years of experience in mining and operations in Canada and several Southern African countries. His background includes operational and project management in the precious metals, coal, chrome, and diamond sectors. Mr. Lamb spent 13 years with De Beers working across their operations in Southern Africa and Canada focusing on heavy mineral concentration, project development, and operational readiness. He joined Lucara Diamond Corp. in 2008 and was instrumental in the acquisition of the AK6 asset, now the Karowe Mine, which has been brought into production as one of the world’s most significant producers of large, high quality diamonds.

Paul McRae

Mr. McRae has a distinguished global reputation in project and construction management in the mining industry for both surface and underground projects of all scales and complexities. He was most recently responsible for the successful development of Lundin Mining Corporation's Eagle Mine in Northern Michigan. His track record includes on time/on budget project management of major underground investments for INCO including McCreedy East, Garson, and Birch Tree projects, serving as Project Manager on the highly successful De Beers Victor Project in Northern Canada, and leadership of numerous other projects from conceptual through construction phases in Australia, Canada, Spain, Portugal, and South America over a career spanning more than 40 years. Mr. McRae is currently Senior Vice President Projects for Lundin Mining and a member of the Board of Directors for Lundin Gold Inc. and Filo Mining Corp.

Jim Paterson

Jim is the Chairman and CEO of ValOre Metals Corp. and was a driving force behind more than $60 million in equity financings, one of the largest uranium exploration programs on the globe in 2013, and a 200% increase in mineral resources at the Lac 50 deposit. Jim lead the recent acquisition of ValOre's Pedra Branca PGM project in Brazil. Jim has 22 years of experience in the mining sector, including corporate finance, acquisitions, joint-ventures, spin-outs, RTOs, and IPOs. Mr. Paterson founded, was President & CEO, and director of Corsa Capital Ltd., a company that acquired and capitalized coal mining assets in the USA. Jim has served as a director Bluestone Resources Inc. since 2011.